Home

More FSCD listening sessions announced

Published Friday, September 28, 2018

Following on listening sessions in May of this year, the Government of Alberta is hosting more sessions in October about the Family Support for Children with Disabilities (FSCD) program.

The sessions will be held to report back on what was heard in the spring and update families on changes that are planned for FSCD, about communication between FSCD, parents and service providers, how the FSCD Multi-disciplinary Team (MDT) process can be more supportive to parents and to gather additional feedback on the program.

Parents, service providers and others are welcome to register to attend a session. Each listening session is limited to 50 participants. You can register to attend a listening session through the FSCD Eventbrite page. If you are a parent and require assistance with costs for your attendance such as travel, parking, and respite there will be assistance with these costs through your FSCD Agreement or reimbursement. You are welcome to bring your child with you, however, there will not be onsite childcare.

If you are unable to attend one of the listening sessions, but still want to comment, you can provide your input by email to FSCDparents@gov.ab.ca. Alternatively, you can also go to the Listening Sessions Webpage to provide feedback.

Listening sessions:

Calgary

  • Wednesday, Oct. 10 - 6 to 8 p.m.
  • Thursday, Oct. 11 - 6 to 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, Oct. 13 - 2 to 4 p.m.

Edmonton

  • Monday, Oct. 22 - 1 to 3 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Oct. 24 - 6 to 8 p.m.
  • Thursday, Oct. 25 - 6 to 8 p.m.

Fort McMurray

  • Thursday, Oct. 25 - 6 to 8 p.m.

Grande Prairie

  • Tuesday, Oct. 9 - 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.

Lethbridge

  • Tuesday, Oct. 16 - 6 to 8 p.m.

Medicine Hat

  • Wednesday, Oct. 17 - 6 to 8 p.m.

Red Deer

  • Thursday, Oct. 18 - 6 to 8 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Oct. 30 - 6 to 8 p.m.

St. Paul

  • Monday, Oct. 29 - 7:30 to 9:30 p.m.

If you would like to register for any of these sessions, please do so through the FSCD Eventbrite page.

Contact
Donate
clientuploads/but_findstaff.jpg